When TurboLeads notifies you of a new lead, it is recommended that you attempt to contact the lead within 5 minutes. Studies have shown that doing so significantly increases your odds of securing the lead as a future client. Accordingly, if you still have not attempted to contact the lead after 5 minutes, TurboLeads will notify you that your lead is overdue, giving you a second reminder to take action.


Immediately after you contact a new lead via the TurboLeads application (or make an attempt), you will see a "follow up" screen. The follow up screen gives you the opportunity to advance the lead in your pipeline, or to remove it from the pipeline altogether. If you were not able to make contact with the lead, select "retry" and the lead status will be set to "attempted" (an "attempted" lead will remain visible on your Home screen in the "don't forget" section). If you made contact with the lead, but determined that the lead is not worth pursuing, select "disqualified" so that the lead will be removed from your pipeline entirely. If you made contact with the lead, and determined that the lead has potential, select "qualified" and the lead status will be set to "contacted" (a "contacted" lead will also remain visible on your Home screen in the "don't forget" section). You can also add notes and schedule tasks from the "follow up" screen if necessary.


After making first contact and qualifying your lead, the next status you will want to pursue is "Appt. Set" or "Showing." Until your leads are updated to one of these statuses, or tagged with an upcoming task, they will remain docked to your Home screen to ensure they are not forgotten. When a lead finally buys or sells a home with your representation, set the lead status to "Sold" so that the lead is removed from your pipeline and properly attributed in your lead conversion reports.