Your Visitor Registration settings controls how users of your site can register after viewing MLS search results or listing details. You may also choose how much information to collect when a client registers. 


To access your Visitor Registration settings, log into your iHOUSEweb admin menu, click Settings, then click Visitor Registration.

Listing Registration Requirements

Requiring registration on your listing and IDX search pages is one of the most effective ways to generate leads.


We provide several registration options:

  • Teaser Registration: This option is the most effective at producing leads. It initially allows clients to browse your site listings freely, but then prompts them to register when they try to view a certain number of listing detail pages. Our testing has proven that prompting on the third view is the "sweet spot" to generate the most leads.
    • Prompt your visitors to register after viewing a set amount of listing detail pages.
    • You may allow them to keep browsing past the allotted views, or force them to register.
  • Always Require Registration: Your website visitors will be prompted to register before they can view any MLS search results or featured listings pages.
  • Never Require Registration: Your website visitors can browse your listings freely without being prompted to register. If they want to save their searches or save listings, or sign up for HouseTrack, they will have to register. (Packages with IDX only)


Blog Registration Requirements

These same options are also available for your Blog

  • Teaser Registration: This option is the most effective at producing leads. It initially allows clients to browse your blog freely, but then prompts them to register when they try to view a certain number of blog posts. Our testing has proven that prompting on the third view is the "sweet spot" to generate the most leads.
    • Prompt your visitors to register after viewing a set amount of listing detail pages.
    • You may allow them to keep browsing past the allotted views, or force them to register.
  • Always Require Registration: Your clients must register before they can view ANY blog posts.
  • Never Require Registation: Your clients can view all of your blog posts freely without having to register.


GDPR Compliance Mode

If you work with clients who live in the European Union, use this mode to enable tools and features that will make your website compliant with the General Data Protection Regulation.


This includes obtaining more explicit consent to store data and to send email, as well as offering your users the option of completely deleting their digital footprint from your website and removing themselves from your TurboLeads contact list without your involvement. Upon such a deletion you will receive a notification requesting that you also remove their data from all other locations as well, which is required to be fully compliant with the GDPR.

While this option improves your clients' confidence in the privacy and security of your website, it may also reduce lead capture and retention due to the complexity it adds to user registration and management

Registration Form (Simple)

By default, we recommend using the Simple Registration form. Customization options for your Simple Registration form include:

  • Requiring a password for their registration.
  • Include and require a name or phone number.
  • Using a CAPTCHA.
  • Including Facebook or Google single sign-on. For help with this, See Facebook Login, or please contact Customer Support.Customize the Title Header and Text Body


Registration Form (Custom)

If you would like even to customize your form even further, you may opt to use Custom Registration form, found below the Simple Form option. This lets you choose the look and feel of your form, with editable inputs and choice in input order.


Registration Follow Up

Like the Custom Registration form, this option lets you gather additional information past the standard name, phone, and email. This additional form appears immediately after initial registration.


When you're done, click Save Settings.